Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Ward
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Laurel Lawford

Councillor Laurel Lawford

10 Cross Lane, East Portlemouth, Salcombe, TQ8 8PB

Home mobile: 07908 104473

Work: Cllr.Laurel.Lawford@southhams.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Hams Allington and Strete
photo of Councillor Chris Oram

Councillor Chris Oram

4 Holmer Down, Woolwell, Plymouth, PL6 7QW

Home: 01803 861131

Work: Cllr.Chris.Oram@southhams.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Hams Bickleigh and Cornwood
photo of Councillor Simon Rake

Councillor Simon Rake

Follaton House, Plymouth Road, Totnes, TQ9 5NE

Home mobile: 07944 466809

Work: Cllr.Simon.Rake@southhams.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Hams Blackawton and Stoke Fleming
photo of Councillor Bernard Taylor

Councillor Bernard Taylor

Vice Chairman of Council 2023-24

4 Silverwell Park, Modbury, Ivybridge, PL21 0RJ

Home: 01548 830844

Work: Cllr.Bernard.Taylor@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Charterlands
photo of Councillor Jacqi Hodgson

Councillor Jacqi Hodgson

Lead Executive Member for Waste and Community Composting

9 Argyle Terrace, Totnes, Devon, TQ9 5JJ

Home mobile: 07922 411266

Work: Cllr.Jacqi.Hodgson@southhams.gov.uk

Green Party South Hams Dartington and Staverton
photo of Councillor Ben Cooper

Councillor Ben Cooper

20 Archway Drive, Dartmouth, TQ6 9TE

Home mobile: 07309 073610

Work: Cllr.Ben.Cooper@southhams.gov.uk

Labour South Hams Dartmouth and East Dart
photo of Councillor Jonathan Hawkins

Councillor Jonathan Hawkins

The Chalet, Church Hill, Kingswear, Dartmouth, TQ6 0BX

Home mobile: 07866 250548

Work: Cllr.Jonathan.Hawkins@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Dartmouth and East Dart
photo of Councillor Ged Yardy

Councillor Ged Yardy

Follaton House, Plymouth Road, Totnes, TQ9 5NE

Work: Cllr.Ged.Yardy@southhams.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Hams Dartmouth and East Dart
photo of Councillor Alison Dewynter

Councillor Alison Dewynter

Follaton House, Plymouth Road, Totnes, TQ9 5NE

Work: Cllr.Alison.Dewynter@southhams.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Hams Ermington and Ugborough
photo of Councillor Victor Abbott

Councillor Victor Abbott

Lead Executive Member for Community Services; Operations and Leisure

13 Weatherdon Drive, Ivybridge, PL21 0DD

Home mobile: 07757 262919

Work: Cllr.Victor.Abbott@southhams.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Hams Ivybridge East
photo of Councillor Matt Steele

Councillor Matt Steele

40 Weatherdon Drive, Ivybridge, PL21 0DD

Home mobile: 07413 648748

Work: Cllr.Matt.Steele@southhams.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Hams Ivybridge East
photo of Councillor Nadine Dommett

Councillor Nadine Dommett

Follaton House, Plymouth Road, Totnes, TQ9 5NE

Work: Cllr.Nadine.Dommett@southhams.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Hams Ivybridge West
photo of Councillor Pablo Munoz

Councillor Pablo Munoz

5 Tom Maddock Gsrdens, Ivybridge, PL21 0WE

Home mobile: 07971 991521

Work: Cllr.Pablo.Munoz@southhams.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Hams Ivybridge West
photo of Councillor Susan Jackson

Councillor Susan Jackson

10 Higher Park, East Prawle, Kingsbridge, TQ7 2DB

Home: 01548 511628

Home mobile: 07833 020433

Work: Cllr.Susan.Jackson@southhams.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Hams Kingsbridge
photo of Councillor Denise O'Callaghan

Councillor Denise O'Callaghan

Lead Executive Member for Housing; Environmental Health; and Licensing

3 Richmond Terrace, Duncombe Street, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1LS

Home: 01548 853192

Home mobile: 07941 909234

Work: Cllr.Denise.O'Callaghan@southhams.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Hams Kingsbridge
photo of Councillor Lee Bonham

Councillor Lee Bonham

Follaton House, Plymouth Road, Totnes, TQ9 5NE

Home: 01803 861302

Work: Cllr.Lee.Bonham@southhams.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Hams Loddiswell and Aveton Gifford
photo of Councillor Sam Penfold

Councillor Sam Penfold

Swallow Barn, 2 Hempstone Park Barns, Littlehempston, TQ9 6LP

Home mobile: 07925 901122

Work: Cllr.Sam.Penfold@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Marldon and Littlehempston
photo of Councillor Tom Edie

Councillor Tom Edie

Follaton House, Plymouth Road, Totnes, TQ9 5NE

Home: 01803 861229

Work: Cllr.Tom.Edie@southhams.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Hams Newton and Yealmpton
photo of Councillor Dan Thomas

Councillor Dan Thomas

Deputy Leader of the Council: Planning; Corporate Performance Oversight; Organisational; and Community Development

2 Church Close, Yealmpton, PL8 2HL

Home mobile: 07917 877706

Work: Cllr.Dan.Thomas@southhams.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Hams Newton and Yealmpton
photo of Councillor Samantha Dennis

Councillor Samantha Dennis

8 Dodbrooke Court, Rack Park Road, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1DS

Home: 07720 863626

Work: Cllr.Samantha.Dennis@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Salcombe and Thurlestone
photo of Councillor Mark Long

Councillor Mark Long

2 Camperdown Road, Salcombe, TQ8 8AX

Home: 01548 843828

Home mobile: 07803 233029

Work: Cllr.Mark.Long@southhams.gov.uk

Independent South Hams Salcombe and Thurlestone
photo of Councillor David Hancock

Councillor David Hancock

Lower Beara Cottage, South Brent, TQ10 9DS

Home: 01364 649186

Work: Cllr.David.Hancock@southhams.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Hams South Brent
photo of Councillor Guy Pannell

Councillor Guy Pannell

Chairman of Council 2023-24

Garden Cottage, Brent Mill Farm, South Brent, TQ10 9JD

Home: 01364 72275

Home mobile: 07870 829292

Work: Cllr.Guy.Pannell@southhams.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Hams South Brent
photo of Councillor Julian Brazil

Councillor Julian Brazil

Leader of the Council

Crab Cottage, East Prawle, Kingsbridge, Devon, TQ7 2DA

Home: 01548 511109

Home mobile: 07970 971140

Work: Cllr.Julian.Brazil@southhams.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Hams Stokenham
photo of Councillor Georgina Allen

Councillor Georgina Allen

Follaton House, Plymouth Road, Totnes, TQ9 5NE

Work: Cllr.Georgina.Allen@southhams.gov.uk

Green Party South Hams Totnes
photo of Councillor John Birch

Councillor John Birch

Lead Executive Member for Economic Development; Commercial Strategy; and Governance

43 Fore Street, Totnes, TQ9 5HN

Home mobile: 07974 243352

Work: Cllr.John.Birch@southhams.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Hams Totnes
photo of Councillor Anna Presswell

Councillor Anna Presswell

7 Little Batten Road, Bridgetown, Totnes, TQ9 5GQ

Work: Cllr.Anna.Presswell@southhams.gov.uk

Green Party South Hams Totnes
photo of Councillor Julie Carson

Councillor Julie Carson

Wollaton House, Brixton, PL8 2DL.

Home: 01803 861309

Work: Cllr.Julie.Carson@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Wembury and Brixton
photo of Councillor Alison Nix

Councillor Alison Nix

4 Lentney Close, Heybrook Bay, Plymouth, PL9 0DU

Home mobile: 01803 861318

Work: Cllr.Alison.Nix@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Wembury and Brixton
photo of Councillor John McKay

Councillor John McKay

Lead Executive Member for Climate Change & Biodiversity

Lyndhurst, Woodcourt Road, Harbertonford, TQ9 7TY

Home: 01803 732117

Home mobile: 07810 007760

Work: Cllr.John.McKay@southhams.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats South Hams West Dart
photo of Councillor Nicky Hopwood

Councillor Nicky Hopwood

Lead Executive Member for Customer Service; Improvement; IT; and Digital Services

Moor Leat, Tavistock Road, Roborough Village, Plymouth, PL6 7BB

Home: 01752 210189

Work: Cllr.Nicky.Hopwood@southhams.gov.uk

Conservative South Hams Woolwell
photo of Councillor Angela Blackman

Councillor Angela Blackman

Kilworthy Park, Drake Road, Tavistock, PL19 0BZ

Home: cllr.Angela.Blackman@westdevon.gov.uk

Conservative West Devon Bere Ferrers
photo of Councillor Isabel Saxby

Councillor Isabel Saxby

Kilworthy Park, Drake Road, Tavistock, PL19 0BZ

Home mobile: 07946 664262

Work: Cllr.Isabel.Saxby@westdevon.gov.uk

Labour West Devon Bere Ferrers
photo of Councillor Caroline Mott

Councillor Caroline Mott

Lead Hub Member for the Built Environment

Great Close Farm, Bridestowe, Devon, EX20 4NT

Home: 01837 861212

Home mobile: 07515 533030

Work: Cllr.Caroline.Mott@westdevon.gov.uk

Conservative West Devon Bridestowe
photo of Councillor Terry Southcott

Councillor Terry Southcott

Fairview Bungalow, Lewdown, Okehampton, EX20 4DL

Home: 01566 783079

Home mobile: 07831 309666

Work: Cllr.Terry.Southcott@westdevon.gov.uk

Conservative West Devon Bridestowe
photo of Councillor Ric Cheadle

Councillor Ric Cheadle

Lechmere, Yeoland Land, Yelverton

Home: 01822 854710

Home mobile: 07938 348731

Home: cllr.ric.cheadle@westdevon.gov.uk

Independent West Devon Buckland Monachorum
photo of Councillor Alastair Cunningham

Councillor Alastair Cunningham

Yonder, Clearbrook, Yelverton, PL20 6JD

Work: Cllr.Alastair.Cunningham@westdevon.gov.uk

Independent West Devon Buckland Monachorum
photo of Councillor Nick Viney

Councillor Nick Viney

Kilworthy Park, Drake Road, Tavistock, PL19 0BZ

Work: Cllr.Nick.Viney@westdevon.gov.uk

  West Devon Burrator
photo of Councillor Christopher West

Councillor Christopher West

Oldway, Kirkella Road, Yelverton, PL20 6BB

Home: 01822813336

Work: Cllr.Christopher.West@westdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats West Devon Burrator
photo of Councillor Jane Elliott

Councillor Jane Elliott

Kilowrthy Park, Drake Road, Tavistock, PL19 0BZ

Work: Cllr.Jane.Elliott@westdevon.gov.uk

Green Party West Devon Chagford
photo of Councillor Mark Renders

Councillor Mark Renders

Deputy Leader of West Devon Borough Council, with specific responsibility for Housing

The Flat, Post Office, Tavistock Road, Princetown, PL20 6QE

Home: 01822 890212

Work: Cllr.Mark.Renders@westdevon.gov.uk

Independent West Devon Dartmoor
photo of Councillor Steve Guthrie

Councillor Steve Guthrie

Kilworthy Park, Drake Road, Tavistock, PL19 0BZ

Work: Cllr.Steve.Guthrie@westdevon.gov.uk

Green Party West Devon Drewsteignton
photo of Councillor Mike Casbolt

Councillor Mike Casbolt

72 Fore Street, North Tawton, EX20 2ED

Home: 01822 813326

Work: Cllr.Mike.Casbolt@westdevon.gov.uk

Conservative West Devon Exbourne
photo of Councillor Louise Watts

Councillor Louise Watts

7 High Street, North Tawton, Devon, EX20 2HF

Home: 01837 880359

Home mobile: 07775 569221

Work: Cllr.Louise.Watts@westdevon.gov.uk

Conservative West Devon Exbourne
photo of Councillor Patrick Kimber

Councillor Patrick Kimber

2 Honeydown, Hatherleigh, Okehampton, Devon, EX20 3LF

Home: 01837 810057

Home mobile: 07840 538357

Work: Cllr.Patrick.Kimber@westdevon.gov.uk

Conservative West Devon Hatherleigh
photo of Councillor Sam Wakeham

Councillor Sam Wakeham

Badger Barn, Hatherleigh, EX20 3LS

Home mobile: 07887 730246

Work: Cllr.Samantha.Wakeham@westdevon.gov.uk

Conservative West Devon Hatherleigh
photo of Councillor Robert Oxborough

Councillor Robert Oxborough

Rotherwood, Mary Tavy, Tavistock, PL19 9QB

Home: 01822 810955

Home mobile: 07741 050345

Work: Cllr.Robert.Oxborough@westdevon.gov.uk

Independent West Devon Mary Tavy
photo of Councillor Neil Jory

Councillor Neil Jory

Lead Hub Member for the Economy

Rose Cottage, Chillaton, Lifton, Devon, PL16 0HR

Home: 01822 860342

Home mobile: 07933 764887

Work: Cllr.Neil.Jory@westdevon.gov.uk

Conservative West Devon Milton Ford
photo of Councillor Kevin Ball

Councillor Kevin Ball

74 North Street, Okehampton, Devon, EX20 1BD

Home mobile: 07870 377879

Work: Cllr.Kevin.Ball@westdevon.gov.uk

Conservative West Devon Okehampton North
photo of Councillor George Dexter

Councillor George Dexter

Grattons Farm, Broadwoodkelly, Winkleigh, Devon, EX19 8EQ

Home mobile: 07443 601588

Work: Cllr.George.Dexter@westdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats West Devon Okehampton North
photo of Councillor Tony Leech

Councillor Tony Leech

Lead Hub Member for Leisure, Health and Wellbeing

22, Limehayes Road, Okehampton, Devon, EX20 1NX

Home: 01837 53079

Home mobile: 07768 440379

Independent West Devon Okehampton North
photo of Councillor Malcolm Calder

Councillor Malcolm Calder

Tudor Cottage, Sticklepath, Okehampton, EX20 2NW

Home: 01837 840214

Work: Cllr.Malcolm.Calder@westdevon.gov.uk

Green Party West Devon Okehampton South
photo of Councillor Paul Vachon

Councillor Paul Vachon

12 Knowle View, Okehampton, EX20 1PH

Home: 01837 53397

Home mobile: 07871 466003

Work: Cllr.Paul.Vachon@westdevon.gov.uk

Independent West Devon Okehampton South
photo of Councillor Lynn Daniel

Councillor Lynn Daniel

Mayor of West Devon 2023-24 and Lead Hub Member for the Natural Environment

Tudor Cottage, Sticklepath, Okehampton, EX20 2NW

Home: 01837 840214

Work: Cllr.Lynn.Daniel@westdevon.gov.uk

Green Party West Devon South Tawton
photo of Councillor Chris Edmonds

Councillor Chris Edmonds

Lead Hub Member for Resources

Fresh Fields, North Road, Lifton, Devon, PL16 0EH

Home: 01566 784794

Home mobile: 07775 662459

Work: Cllr.Chris.Edmonds@westdevon.gov.uk

Conservative West Devon Tamarside
photo of Councillor Holly Greenberry-Pullen

Councillor Holly Greenberry-Pullen

Work: Cllr.Holly.Greenberry-Pullen@westdevon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats West Devon Tavistock North
photo of Councillor Ursula Mann

Councillor Ursula Mann

Kilworthy Park, Drake Road, Tavistock, PL19 0BZ

Work: Cllr.Ursula.Mann@westdevon.gov.uk

Independent West Devon Tavistock North
photo of Councillor Jeffrey Moody

Councillor Jeffrey Moody

Lead Hub Member for Enabling Inclusive, Accessible Services and Customer Communications

11 Bannawell Street, Tavistock, Devon, PL19 0DJ

Home: 01822 615522

Work: Cllr.Jeffrey.Moody@westdevon.gov.uk

Independent West Devon Tavistock North
photo of Councillor Adam Bridgewater

Councillor Adam Bridgewater

Lead Hub Member for Communities

6 Tiddy Brook Road, Tavistock, PL19 9BZ

Home: 01822 611368

Home mobile: 07786 244133

Work: Cllr.Adam.Bridgewater@westdevon.gov.uk

Independent West Devon Tavistock South East
photo of Councillor Debo Sellis

Councillor Debo Sellis

Deputy Mayor of West Devon 2023-24

46, St David's Road, Tavistock, Devon, PL19 9BT

Home: 01822 612153

Home mobile: 07765 103316

Work: Cllr.Debo.Sellis@westdevon.gov.uk

Conservative West Devon Tavistock South East
photo of Councillor Mandy Ewings

Councillor Mandy Ewings

Leader - West Devon Borough Council

6 Boughthayes, Tavistock, PL19 8EE

Home mobile: 07557 796588

Work: Cllr.Mandy.Ewings@westdevon.gov.uk

Independent West Devon Tavistock South West
photo of Councillor Anne Johnson

Councillor Anne Johnson

18 Orchard Close, Abbotsfield, Tavistock, PL19 8HD

Home: 01822 613807

Work: Cllr.Anne.Johnson@westdevon.gov.uk

Independent West Devon Tavistock South West